eye-print Logo

  Your competent partner for your business Web-Sites

 Web-design  Programming  Support  Service  Curiosities
 References  Guestbook  Contact  Legal note
Data Protection

 English   Printer Flag-DK Flag-FIN Flag-FR Flag-GR Flag-HR Flag-IE Flag-IT Flag-LV Flag-MT Flag-NL Flag-PT Flag-SC Flag-SE Flag-SLO Flag-SK Flag-TR  Flag-DE Flag-ES Flag-CAT
The Euro


The currency of Europe

On 1 January 2002 the new banknotes and coins were introduced in 12 countries. It was the world’s largest ever monetary changeover. Six years later, and after Slovenia became member of the euro area in 2007, as well as Cyprus and Malta in 2008 and Slovakia in 2009, people in 16 out of 27 EU countries use the euro as their currency. Even though the countries of Monaco, San Marino and the Vatikan do not belong to the European Union, they use the Euro because they had monetary communities with France or Italy already before before the introduction of the Euro. Together they form the Euro terretory of 19 countries.
The ongoing successful development of the euro contributes to a Europe in which people, services, capital and goods can move freely.

The Euro banknotes

The Euro banknotes
  The Euro coins
The Euro coins
- Legal note - Impressum - Data Protection -

eye-print   -   live the WEB with new eyes